top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemerch penguin

Penguinmerch - I don’t need therapy I just need to cast fireball shirt

“ Since posting her first TikTok in January, Choi has gained more than 880,000 followers. Through makeup, she has split her face into six layers or into quadrant blocks. She’ll even paint whole city landscapes on her face, and sometimes it’s impossible to tell where her real eyes begin and where her fake, drawn-on eyes end. “My makeup style has been described as surreal, shocking, unpredictable, and otherworldly,” Choi says of her aesthetic. Given her impressive talent to nail any concept she thinks of, it’s no wonder Choi has also worked with celebrities on special projects for the I don’t need therapy I just need to cast fireball shirt Also,I will get this red carpet. At the 2019 Met gala, for instance, she nailed the camp theme when she applied seven trippy, painted-on eyes on Ezra Miller. “Working on Ezra was such a memorable experience, as they gave me complete creative freedom and trusted me completely,” Choi says.



Below, Choi sounds off on her makeup techniques, what inspires her, and what it was like doing the I don’t need therapy I just need to cast fireball shirt Also,I will get this makeup for a high-profile event like the Met gala. Vogue: What made you want to start creating on TikTok? Mimi Choi: After sharing my work on other social media platforms, I decided to give TikTok a try to see if there was a new demographic that I could reach. I wanted to showcase my work to people outside of the makeup industry, and I felt that TikTok had the potential to help me achieve that goal. I had seven years’ worth of video content to use, so it was a very easy and fun process for me to create videos for TikTok. My process is very quick and never planned. I want my final look to be the focus of the video, so I usually include clips of final touch-ups, detailing, and makeup removal. People often think that I use Photoshop,


3 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page