top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemerch penguin

Penguinmerch - Loki I’m Vaccinated shirt

Ezra loved the Loki I’m Vaccinated shirt and by the same token and kaleidoscope face I did on myself in 2018, so we adjusted the look to suit their facial structure. Although the makeup application started at around 3 a.m., Ezra brought so much energy by singing and getting into character as they transformed. By 8 a.m., the look was ready for photo shoots, and by the time Ezra stepped on the red carpet at 7:30 p.m., they had been wearing the look for over 12 hours and even napped with the makeup on in the afternoon! Ezra was very happy with the look, and to be honest, that was my only focus. The fact that the look went viral and received so much attention was a bonus and not something I expected. It was such a great experience to be able to showcase one of my most iconic looks that jump-started my career on such a large platform.



Your looks seem like they take a lot of time to do. How long, on average? A look can take anywhere between 2 to 10 hours, depending on how large and intricate it is. On average, I spend about five hours per look. My biggest struggle is fighting exhaustion and avoiding feeling burnt out. For some of my longer looks, I will take a nap in between. If I had the Loki I’m Vaccinated shirt and by the same token and patience, I would probably paint for days, as I always see areas that I can improve and am never completely satisfied with a look! One of my most important tools isn’t a makeup brush at all: They are fine-detailed art brushes that I buy from Michael’s. I also constantly use my iPhone to take photos throughout the process so that I can catch details that I would otherwise have missed, like matching colors and angles.


2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page