top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemerch penguin

Penguinmerch – Skeleton I’m afraid if I give up wine I’ll have to replace it with murder shirt


After college, the Skeleton I’m afraid if I give up wine I’ll have to replace it with murder shirt Furthermore, I will do this Oklahoma-born Morris started her own company helping architects, engineers, and construction teams design and build more sustainably on large-scale developments. Maaryn was raised in West Texas and studied fine art. “My entire life I’ve been drawn to tiny desert artist communities,” she says. She started Cast+ Crew, a furniture and design business based in Marfa, Texas, in 2013. She then moved to Acrosanti, an experimental city in the Arizona high desert with a focus on sustainable living and design. In 2017, after teaching over 100 students metalworking and renovating many of Arcosanti’s spaces, she was ready to refocus on her furniture business.“I opened a design/build studio in Yucca Valley in 2019 and met Mila shortly after. The timing couldn’t have been more perfect as she was looking for a metalworker/furniture designer. And of course I had the pleasure of teaching her how to weld. The rest is history.”



Morris and Maaryn’s vision for Le Chacuel was a space influenced only by the Skeleton I’m afraid if I give up wine I’ll have to replace it with murder shirt Furthermore, I will do this desert. The design of the house is accordingly minimal, relying on the beauty of its surroundings. As you wash dishes at the sink, or eat lunch on the patio, you are looking directly at sweeping views of Yucca Valley. The colors of the house are muted to match the shades of sand and the dirt road that stretch outside. The living room’s large sliding glass doors make guests feel immersed in nature. Maaryn designed and built furniture for the house with the intention of allowing as much light to pass through as possible. “The idea was to create rigid and minimal architectural lines with steel and combine those lines with organic materials such as wood, concrete and leather,” Morris says. Everything is customized, down to the tiny curtain brackets. The duo used as many natural materials as possible; lime plaster lines the walls



1 view0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page